First United Methodist Church of Mount Dora seeks to reach our community and its world with its love for God and other people.
First United Methodist Church
Sunday, October 21, 2018
Loving God, Loving Others...since 1880
Search this site.View the site map.
Visit us on Facebook.Follow us on Twitter.
Please be patient with our staff.  We are experiencing technical difficulties in uploading videos.   Our weekly service is available at facebook.com/FirstUMCMountDora

Sermon Videos

Sermons

 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 

            Special Services

 
 
                     "Be Thankful"
 
 
Sunday, April 30, 2017
 
       Sunday, Dec. 11, 2016  
 
June 3, 2018          Treasure in Clay Jars
June 10, 2018        Is Your God Too Small?
                                             Denman Jones, guest preacher
June 17,  2018       Not As They Seem
June 24, 2018        What Do You Call It?
 
May 6, 2018           Taking One for the Team
May 13, 2018         The Comfort of a Mother
                                            Preschool Mother's Day Tribute
May 20, 2018          What Did You Say?
May 27, 2018          What Do These Stones Mean?
 
April 1, 2018          Week 7 - Easter Fools!
April 8, 2018          Drop Ins
April 15, 2018        Joy, Disbelief & Wonder
April 22, 2018        What a Piece of Work!
April 29, 2018        Youth Sunday
 
Sunday, March 4, 2018       Week 3 - Forgetting What You Know
Sunday, March 11, 2018     Week 4 - Let's Do Lunch
Sunday, March 18, 2018     Week 5 - A Walk on the Wild Side
Sunday, March 25, 2018     Week 6 - One More Last Chance (Palm Sun.)
 
Sunday, Feb. 4, 2018          Week 4 -  If You're Going to Do It...
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018        Week 5 -  Backward & Forward 
                                        Lent Series - A Miracle of Faith
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018        Week 1 - The Right Place, the Right Time
Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018        Week 2 - From Worst to First
 
Sunday, Jan. 7, 2018          Remembering
                                        "Who Are We?" Series
Sunday, Jan. 14, 2018        Week 1 - A World With a View
Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018        Week 2 - Do Your Best
Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018        Week 3 - Put It on My Account
 
Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017       The Mystery of Christmas Musical
Sunday, Dec, 24, 2017       Everlasting Father
Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017       Guest Preacher Rosemary Plummer
 
Sunday, Nov. 5, 2017          Tethered to God
Sunday, Nov. 12, 2017        When We Get It Right
Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017        Hilarious Generosity
Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017        Steering Clear of Christmas
 
Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017          Are You a Quitter?
Sunday, Oct. 8, 2017          What's Your Story?
Sunday, Oct. 22, 2017        Discovering Gravity
Sunday, Oct. 29, 2017        Breaking Free
 
Sunday, Sept. 3, 2017        Cheer Them On
Sunday, Sept. 10, 2017      Hurricane Irma Message
Sunday, Sept. 17, 2017      Not What I Expected
Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017      That’s Not Fair!
 
Sunday, August 6, 2017      When Jesus Saw Them
Sunday, August 13, 2017    Running Through the Tape
Sunday, August 20, 2017    Having a Potty Mouth
Sunday, August 27, 2017    Whose Am I?
 
Sunday, July 2, 2017          I'll Just Have Water 
                                             Pastor Gary Upleger's First Sunday
Sunday, July 9, 2017          Two Me's
Sunday, July 16, 2017        Life on a Dead-end Street
Sunday, July 23, 2017        Respecting God - Guest Speaker, Zach Herbst
Sunday, July 30, 2017        Superheroes - Guest Speaker, Brian Lawson
 
Sunday, June 4, 2017        It Makes a Difference - Rev. Riley Short
Sunday, June 11, 2017      Come See a Man - Rev. Riley Short
Sunday, June 18, 2017      A Wise Man - Rev. Riley Short
Sunday, June 25, 2017      He Is Willing - Rev. Riley Short
 
Sunday, May 7, 2017        The Essence of the Gospel - Rev. Riley Short
Sunday, May 14, 2017      A Big-League Mother - Rev. Riley Short
Sunday, May 21, 2017      Throughout Change, One (8:15) Rev. Carl Greene
                                      Revive Us Again (11:00) Bishop Ken Carter