Meet the Staff

Along with our volunteers, these friendly folks keep church operations running smoothly.

Rev. Gary Upleger

Pastor
gary@mtdorafumc.org
Gary returned as the senior pastor on July 1, 2017 after three years of serving other congregations. Gary is a graduate of the University of Florida and the Candler School of Theology. He is joined by his wife, Mary Jo, and their adult children, Amy and Jonathan.

Janet Westlake

Minister of Discipleship
janet@mtdorafumc.org
With over 30 years in ministry, Janet has served in a variety of churches and mission fields. She was consecrated as a Diaconal Minister and certified as a Minister of Christian Education and Youth Ministry in 1997. She is a graduate of Taylor University and Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary.

Scott Spradlin

Director of Music Ministries
scott@mtdorafumc.org
Scott has been in the music ministry for over 20 years. He graduated from Shorter College (now University) in Rome, GA and the University of Cincinatti College Conservatory of Music. Other than praising the Lord through music and the arts, his favorite thing to do is spend time with his wonderful wife and their three beautiful daughters.

Dylan Reed

Director of Youth & Young Adult Ministries
dylan@mtdorafumc.org
Dylan earned a BA in Christian Ministries from Liberty University and United Methodist Youth Ministry Certification from Perkins School of Theology. In his free time, he enjoys playing, coaching, and watching soccer.

Debbie Sprague

Secretary & Office Manager
office@mtdorafumc.org
Debbie already had a history in bookkeeping before becoming our receptionist over 15 years ago. She is invaluable to our operations, as she currently coordinates all our ministries and helps keep things running smoothly

Linda Smith

Youth Ministry Assistant
linda@mtdorafumc.org
She and her family have been active in our congregation and our student ministries for many years.

Rheya Tanner

Communications Coordinator
communications@mtdorafumc.org
Rheya has worked in visual design for more than five years. Raised in our congregation, she is proud to offer her experience to promote our ministries. You’ll probably see her at the piano with the Praise Team.

Karen Santuci

Treasurer
karen@mtdorafumc.org
Karen and her husband enjoy spending time with their children and grandchildren.

Kathy Tanner

Financial Secretary
kathy@mtdorafumc.org
Kathy and her family have been a vital part of our church for decades.

Mary Ann Hallowell

Organist / There is perhaps no one as graceful at any piano bench as Mary Ann. A vividly talented organist and pianist, we are honored to have had her as part of our worship services for 25 years and counting.

Josh Bonner

Praise Team Leader / If you’ve ever been to one of our Contemporary services, you know Josh. He has been the Praise Team’s lead guitarist, as well as a vocalist, for more than a decade. Josh leads the instrumentalists and assists in rehearsals and sound design.

Betty Snowberger

Sunday Childcare Supervisor / More than one of our staff members was a toddler in Ms. Betty’s class many moons ago. With over 40 years in our children’s wing, she is beloved by many of our congregation’s children and adults alike.

Elizabeth Craycraft

Sunday Childcare Assistant / Elizabeth has been caring for our church’s youngest attendees for more than 30 years. She and Ms. Betty are a timeless duo, and have cared for generations of children—literally.

Gerald Howell

Maintenance Manager